Six UNO Students Selected for Nebraska Intercollegiate Band

Six UNO School of Music students were selected to be part of the Nebraska Intercollegiate Band, which was held Thursday, Feb. 28-Saturday, March 2 at the University of Nebraska-Lincoln as part of the Nebraska State Bandmasters Association convention.

The Intercollegiate Band is made up of students from Nebraska colleges and universities, and the 2019 conductor was Professor Scott Teeple of the University of Wisconsin-Madison.  The students rehearsed Thursday and Friday and performed a concert of music by George Gates, Joel Puckett, and Fisher Tull on Saturday morning.  Pictured are here are UNO Nebraska Intercollegiate Band members Dakota Valle, flute; Joshua Voogd, horn; Hunter Holoubek, bassoon, Scott Teeple, conductor; Jason Baier, euphonium; Pablo Hernandez, bass clarinet; and Christine Robino, oboe.

NIB photo 2019

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s